Hali

Reasons for being alive

I feel like a failure. I work a dead end job and am barely of a sound enough mind to accomplish everyday tasks. If I lost my stupid desk job, I would be out on the street. What the fuck is the point? Do any of you know? What is your reason for sticking around?

my mom would be devastated if i died. hoping to find some other deterrent by the time she dies

Posted (edited)

I really enjoy writing. For several years, I was driven by a desire to become the best feature story writer/journalist *in the world*. It sounds so stupid now that I write it out! My goals have since changed. I still enjoy writing, but the journalism thing isn't as important to me any more. I am now trying to write fiction. I am not very good at it, but I believe that I can be if I keep working at it. Maybe it is delusional to think this way. But it sure has helped me stay alive!

There are things that make it easier for me to want to remain alive, too. I love Skip, and he loves me back the same amount. I love @starsailor. My parents would be devastated. I like dogs. I want to be around and be good to those people. 

Edited by Tracey

25 minutes ago, Hali said:

Is it too late for me?

nah

hey if you lose your stupid desk job you don't have to be out on the street you can live with me wherever i am. get real

i'm a professional failure too but i don't think that stuff is important beyond just paying the rent :peppy:

Posted (edited)
34 minutes ago, Hali said:

Is it too late for me?

Of course not! No one is keeping track of this sort of thing. The only deadline (as far as I'm aware) is natural death. As long as you're alive, there are opportunities for good things to happen. 

You can also come live with me if shit ever hits the fan. 

Edited by Tracey

Posted (edited)

i've asked myself this question every day since i was probably twelve years old. over the years my answers have changed, so here's where i'm at today. who knows where the hell i'll be tomorrow!!!